Share on Facebook

Une Collection des Chaînons I: Music for Spiral 2LP

nr katalogowy WRWTFWW031- 1
dostępność: 48h

2LP 112,90  

OPAKOWANIE350gsm gatefold sleeve / liner notes / sticker
WRWTFWW Records is insanely happy to announce the first ever vinyl reissue for both volumes of Yoshio Ojima’s superb environmental music project Une Collection des Chaînons I and II: Music For Spiral, originally released in 1988 on CD only. Each volume is sourced from original masters and comes as a double vinyl LP with liner notes in English and Japanese. This marks the inaugural release from the ESPLANADE SERIES by WRWTFWW Records which focuses on the works of Yoshio Ojima and friends.

Une Collection des Chaînons I (along with its complementary part two Une Collection des Chaînons II) gathers selected music pieces conceptualized and produced for sound-designing the Wacoal Art Center in Aoyama (Tokyo) also known as Spiral, a hub for a wide range of sophisticated cultural proposals spanning visual arts, theatre, music, design, fashion, and lifestyle.

Named after its superb curled-shaped structures laid in a vast atrium, Spiral is a monumental work of architecture by Fumihiko Maki, designed according to the principles of Metabolism, a movement advocating the fusion of the notions of megastructures and organic biological growth - in essence, evolving designs and constructions, adapting to human needs naturally.

Evolving, organic, adapting, these are notions that perfectly describe Yoshio Ojima’s divinely designed brand of environmental music. From its eerie and levitating "Entrance" to the quirky "Esplanade (LIVE)", the gentle and reassuring "Flius", or the measured and ravishing escalation of "Mensis", Une Collection des Chaînons I is a delicately laid out sonic landscape where textures provide the link between space and emotions, adjusting and transforming through the ear of the listeners.

Sitting alongside Midori Takada’s Through The Looking Glass, Satoshi Ashikawa’s Still Way, Hiroshi Yoshimura’s Green, or Yutaka Hirose’s NOVA, Une Collection des Chaînons is a pivotal work of Japanese environmental/ambient/minimalist music.

A note from Yoshio Ojima: "Please listen to this album at around the same volume as daily life sounds such as air conditioners and refrigerators."

- For fans of ambient, experimental, environmental, minimalism, avant-garde, synth, field recordings, Midori Takada, Hiroshi Yoshimura, Satoshi Ashikawa, Yutaka Hirose, Vanity Records, sound design, architecture, the Metabolist movement, and spirals.

- Official double album reissue of Yoshio Ojima’s monumental full length Une Collection des Chaînons I, originally released in 1988 (on CD only) for sound-designing the Wacoal Art Center in Aoyama (Tokyo)


A1. Entrance 6:05
A2. Esplanade [LIVE] 8:29
A3. Float on 5:41
B1. Glass Chattering 5:52
B2. Entomology (misfortune) 3:24
B3. Flius 9:30
C1. Mensis 10:23
C2. Serene 4:49
D1. #1 (11-02) 7:28
D2. #4 (11-10) 10:01